A Bit of Everything

Been a funny week. Totally despondent about my allotment so much so I haven’t taken any pictures. I do wonder if I am going to get anything this year. Lost the autumn broad beans to the weather and the spring ones to the blackfly. The first two tripods…well 5 canes in a tepee shape were killed by the blackfly and the plants I put in this week had the tops all eaten off.

So onto the baking. Yes I am still loving the air fryer and the yoghurt cakes. Used a strawberry yoghurt and added some strawberry jam…homemade of course…to it. Turned out as lovely as the other ones in terms of cooked beautifully

Of course as usual it’s glutenfree. I fancy making one with a caramel yoghurt next,,and perhaps adding something…perhaps some chocolate drops or trying with some brown sugar instead of cater sugar. I’ll let you know how it goes.

I’m not sure if I have showed you my crochet bunch of flowers. Cute isn’t it. I gave one as a thankyou to someone who had helped my stepdad who is 91. When you untie the bunch it is a coaster to put your mug of tea on.

Unfortunately I showed it to Rose..my sons partner. Why unfortunately I know had to make 15 more for teachers presents!!!!! Well at least they don’t have to go out and buy things they really don’t have the money for. Personally I think something handmade is better then just buying chocolates or wine for them. I don’t know if nowadays wine would be allowed..I am certain it wasn’t back in my days…and we certainly didn’t have the money for that back then.

NEARLY DONE
This entry was posted in Allotment, Baking, Crochet, Glutenfree, Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment