Been Baking Again

A bit of a disaster in some ways with the air fryer. Made some little frittatas. They did turn out tasty and alright in the end but I made in little foil quiche tins and didn’t notice that those tins had minute air holed in the bottom so there was egg running out of the holes so a bit of a mess. Obviously you are supposed to line with pastry for a quiche first 😂

Before
After

A bit more successful today. Glutenfree and dairy free orange cupcakes. I made my old husband do the decorating as I hate that bit and he likes eating the leftover icing anyway.

The last one was a bit of freestyling. I had some glutenfree rice crispies that I bought for him as he fancied some cereal for breakfast and as often happens he then says he didn’t like them. Rather than throw them out to the birds I melted some chocolate with a bit of butter and a squirt of golden syrup added the rice crispies to make these.

Well these went down as being great. I don’t really know the amounts I put in just guessed I until I thought enough

This entry was posted in Baking, Glutenfree. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment